when stars align.

Snagged these amazing pants at one of my favorite shopping destinations in my native Malibu, Madison Boutique. I didn’t buy them with any thought as to what I would wear them with, only that the pattern was so beautiful to me and I had to possess it. They are made by a very cool designer named karina grimaldi (I linked her site). Her designs reflect a lot of the Missoni, 70’s era, but transcend into a look that is more contemporary and relevant. It is a look which I love when its done right and this girl gets it. I paired it easy with a T by Alexander Wang Tank, an oversized wool open cardigan (since the chill is finally settling in) and a necklace by Fallon from Barneys New York. This discovery makes going to bed so much harder as I want to seek more and more designs by Karina… The Maven Post is conflicted… Hope you enjoy as much as I. photos by:leva ann http://www.themavenpost.com/

Leave a Reply

